A Simple Answer to What It Means to Be in Your Original State of Being

I’ve been doing Bikram yoga for ~ 7 months now and I’ve changed my diet.  I’ve lost ~ 20 lbs since the winter time.  One of the techniques in Bikram is building a strong, interlocked grip with your fingers which helps you move into many of the postures.  Strangely, I find myself performing this interlocked grip throughout the day, many times without even realizing it.

Image

They are utilizing the interlocked grip in standing forehead to knee pose

So – The obvious question remains, what in the world does this have to do with the title at the top of this post?

When I grip my hands, I can actually feel the bones in my fingers (meaning, i’ve shed most of the fat that I used to have in my fingers and palms).  My grip comes into perfect alignment and there is no light or air in between my fingers and palms.  It feels spectacular.  It lets me know that I am doing something right.   This sends signals to my brain that I am getting back to my intended state of being.  I imagine that this is what it felt like to grip my hands together when I was like 8 years old.  Back when I had not a worry in the world.  Back then I experienced the entire universe with awe and amazement with my unconditioned mind.

Image

I’d Say This Guy Doesn’t Have a Care in the World

How beautiful is that?  Anytime I need to bring awareness and happiness back into my being, I simply need to interlace my fingers and give them a big squeeze.  What will you do to remind your brain that everything is a-ok?

Leave a Reply

thaibnb

realize property value

Nature Yoga

pose the question

No Denials: Insight to an Improvisor

Journal of growth from beginnings of improv to the end...

livinginyogadise

Love, Life, Travel & Yoga

Free Culture News

An occasional update with light commentary

Desultory Thoughts and Ideas

Musings of a newbie pescetarian and foodie

ActionJoJo

Participation. Observation. Inspiration.

Tomasz Goetel

Expert Yoga Teacher & Jolly Good Fellow

Liberty Blitzkrieg

The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion. - Albert Camus

plura Financial Blog

blog for plurafinancial.com, an online matchmaker between banks & small businesses

The Reluctant Yogi

yoga-themed curios

Life & relationship coach

maria Alejandra Hernandez

